, , ,

don award

On May 15 the School of Humanities and Social Sciences has conferred awards to students and faculty members.

Three of the six awards conferred this year went to professors of the History, Philosophy, and Religious Studies Department:

Zbigniew Wojnowski and Alexander Morrison were awarded the John & Mary Witte Award for Service, while Don Leggett (in the photo) received the Research Award.

In addition, the Dean announced the promotion to the Associate rank of Siegfried Van Duffel, who has recently joined HPRS from the PSIR Department.

The awards are conferred by the Dean’s Office with the participation of the relevant committee on the basis of nominations from the SHSS Faculty body.

Last year our department received one of the Research Awards (Danielle Ross, now at Utah State University) and one of the Teaching Awards (Michael Kelly).

The Department is proud of serving the School, the University, and the wider scholarly community through its commitment to teaching, research, and service.